合作夥伴

贊助單位

台塑企業暨王長庚公益信託

Susan Hung
洪淑娟女士

Yu Lin Foundation, NYC
余氏基金會

Raybin Q. Wong Foundation, NYC
黃汝斌基金會

學友網絡

台灣傅爾布萊特學友會

過去60年來逾1600位台灣傅爾布萊特獲獎學人赴美從事研究、進修或教學,歸國後繼續於各自專業領域服務,回饋於台灣社會影響深鉅。

基於聯繫學友、增進情誼,並促進台灣與國際學術文化之交流,於1992 年成立「中國傅爾布萊特學友會」作為學友間的交流平台,由前國立臺灣大學校長孫震博士擔任第一屆理事長,為內政部立案通過之社會團體,並由歸國學友每年繳納會費成為學友會會員。2005年第五屆第二次會員大會決議更名為「台灣傅爾布萊特學友會」。

現任第十三屆理事長林建甫博士為中國信託首席經濟學家、國立臺灣大學經濟系名譽教授、前臺灣經濟研究院院長,任期自2020822日起至2022822日止。

台灣傅爾布萊特學友會於每年12月間舉行學友會理監事聯席會議統籌會務,並於每年56月舉行會員大會,且不定期舉辦學友讀書會、學友音樂會及美國求學經驗分享座談會等各項活動。

台灣傅爾布萊特學友會第十三屆理監事名冊.PDF

傅爾布萊特全球社群

傅爾布萊特全球社群是一個全新的傅爾布萊特學人與學友的互動平台,您將可透過這個平台與全球傅爾布萊特學友聯繫,並獲取最新消息與工作及合作機會。 於2019年8月啟用至今,已有一萬五千名傅爾布萊特學人註冊使用。

網頁版 |Apple AppStore | Android GooglePlay

台灣傅爾布萊特學友會(美國)

「於2015年5月,台灣傅爾布萊特學友會(美國)正式成立,從250位成員,開始於世界各地擴張。 我們相信我們共同經驗的——生長於世界上最怡人的國家——會讓學友們得以建立堅忍不摧的友誼。我們的目標是,緩慢但穩固地成長。 我們在學友密集之處創立3個分會,在每個地點舉辦聚會,並建立學友名錄,讓我們的成員可以互相聯繫。 最重要的是,我們透過深化與強化我們對臺灣共有的連結,追求傅爾布萊特國際交流的目標。」

Brian Bumpas

共同創辦人

台灣美國傅爾布萊特學友網路

相關單位

國際教育協會(IIE)在美國國務院協議下,推廣傅爾布萊特外國獎學金委員會(FFSB)之下的傅爾布萊特獎學金計畫,並受理(非)學分學位學生之申請,同時提供專業建議。

國際學者交換協會(CIES)為國際教育協會(IIE)之分支,經美國國務院締約,旨在促進國際交換計劃之活動。 國際學者交換協會為傅爾布萊特學者提供學術與其他行政服務。

傅爾布萊特外國獎學金委員會(FFSB)為美國總統直接指派的12位教育界與公眾領袖組成,制定計劃之執行政策,建立候選人遴選標準,認可每年的獲獎人。

贊助我們

請考慮捐款至傅爾布萊特英語協同教學助理(ETA)計劃或傅爾布萊特核心計劃。 近年來預算有限, 核心資金從1985年至今,並未隨著物價增長。 現在是連結臺美關係的重要時機, 我們亟需您的幫忙。下載年報以了解計劃成效。(您的捐款將不會被用來支付行政開銷)

Partners

Program Sponsors

Wang Chang-Gung Charitable Trust Fund
王長庚公益信託

Susan Hung
洪淑娟女士

Yu Lin Foundation, NYC
余氏基金會

Raybin Q. Wong Foundation, NYC
黃汝斌基金會

Alumni Networks

Taiwan Fulbright Alumni Association

The Taiwan Fulbright Alumni Association consists of professionals and scholars who have studied or conducted research in the US over the last 60+ years.  After returning to Taiwan, most serve at their previous organizations. They teach, make contributions and provide feedback in each of their domains, and have a significant influence on Taiwanese education, academia, culture, arts, and policy.  To stay in touch, enhance friendship, and promote international academic, cultural exchanges, the Taiwanese Fulbright alumni established the “Taiwan Fulbright Alumni Association” to serve as an exchange platform among alumni. 

The Taiwan Fulbright Alumni Association received its non-profit certificate from the Ministry of Interior in 1992.  Its first president was the former president of National Taiwan University, Dr. Zhen Sun. The current and twelfth president is Dr. Jih-Chu Lee, the Vice Chairperson of the Shin Kong Financial Holding Co., Ltd.  The Taiwan Fulbright Alumni Association holds its alumni supervisory committee coordination meeting between January and February and holds its alumni general conference between May and June.  A variety of alumni exchange activities are held annually, such as alumni reading clubs, concerts, and seminars on the experiences of studying in the US.  These provide Taiwanese Fulbright alumni an opportunity to exchange and share experiences in academia, culture, art, and education.

Fulbrighter: A Global Community

Fulbrighter Global Network is the exclusive online networking platform where you can connect, network, engage and collaborate with the global community of Fulbright alumni and grantees. Launched in August 2019 and now the group has 15,000+ Fulbrighters registered.

Web | Apple AppStore | Android GooglePlay

Fulbright Taiwan U.S. Alumni Network

“Officially established in May 2015, the Fulbright Taiwan U.S. Alumni Network already has over 250 members spread throughout the world. We believe that the common experience that we all share–living in one of the world’s loveliest countries– enables alumni to develop strong friendships over time. As such, our goal is to grow slowly but steadily. We created three chapters in areas with a high concentration of alumni, hosted a gathering in each location, and set up an Alumni Directory so that our members can connect with each other on an individual basis. But more than anything, we are here to pursue the Fulbright goal of international exchange by deepening and strengthening our mutual connection to Taiwan.”

Brian Bumpas

Co-Founder

Fulbright Taiwan U.S. Alumni Network

Relevant Administration Institutions

The Institute of International Education (IIE) is under contract to the U.S. Department of State to organize publicity, receive and process applications, and make recommendations to FFSB for degree or non-degree students under the Fulbright Program. 
Council for International Exchange of Scholars (CIES) is a division of IIE, facilitates international exchange program activities, and is contracted by the U.S. Department of State. CIES provides administrative services for all Fulbright scholars, especially in academic matters.
J. William Fulbright Foreign Scholarship Board (FFSB), composed of 12 educational and public leaders appointed by the President of the United States, formulates policy for the administration of the program, establishes criteria for the selection of candidates, and approves candidates nominated for awards.

Support Us

Consider making a donation to support either the Fulbright English Teaching Assistant (ETA) Program or the Fulbright Scholarship Program. Budgets are tight and getting tighter. Core funding is flat since 1985. Now is an important time to extend U.S.-Taiwan ties. We could use your help. Download our Annual Reports to learn about the program Impacts. (No donations will be used for administrative expenses.)